In the previous installment of our MUFSO at 50 retrospective, we presented an overview of the Pioneer Award. Inaugurated in 1981, the MUFSO Pioneer Award honors a veteran multiunit foodservice operator for professional dedication and contributions to the foodservice industry. That honoree also is saluted for sustaining innovation and creativity over the years.Honorees are selected each year by the editorial board of Nation’s Restaurant News. Listed below are all 28 winners—a list that ...

Register to view this article

It’s free but we need to know a little about you to continually improve our content.

Why Register?

Registering allows you to unlock a portion of our premium online content. You can access more in-depth stories and analysis, as well as news not found on any other website or any other media outlet. You also get free eNewsletters, blogs, real-time polls, archives and more.


Attention Print Subscribers:  While you have already been granted free access to NRN we ask that you register now. We promise it will only take a few minutes!

Questions about your account or how to access content? 

Contact: Desiree Torres 

Already registered? here.