A one-sentence California State Assembly Bill, less than 50 words in total, was recently signed into law. The legislation, Assembly Bill 10, increases California’s minimum wage from $8 per hour to $9 per hour, effective July 1. Effective July 1, 2016, it will rise again, to $10 per hour. The 2014 increase will be the first increase to California’s minimum wage since 2008 and the 26th time in the Golden State’s history. California has come a long way since 1916, when minimum ...
Register to view this article
It’s free but we need to know a little about you to continually improve our content.
Registering allows you to unlock a portion of our premium online content. You can access more in-depth stories and analysis, as well as news not found on any other website or any other media outlet. You also get free eNewsletters, blogs, real-time polls, archives and more.
Attention Print Subscribers: While you have already been granted free access to NRN we ask that you register now. We promise it will only take a few minutes!
Questions about your account or how to access content?
Contact: Desiree Torres Desiree.Torres@penton.com