WASHINGTON —Sonoma County and Paso Robles, Calif., were among the six wine regions that recently added their names to the Joint Declaration to Protect Wine Place Names & Origin. The declaration is a set of principles designed to educate consumers about the importance and distinguishing characteristics of particular wine regions. The four international regions that joined the coalition were Chianti Classico of Italy, Tokaj of Hungary, and the Victoria and Western Australia ...

Register to view this article

It’s free but we need to know a little about you to continually improve our content.

Why Register?

Registering allows you to unlock a portion of our premium online content. You can access more in-depth stories and analysis, as well as news not found on any other website or any other media outlet. You also get free eNewsletters, blogs, real-time polls, archives and more.

Attention Print Subscribers: While you have already been granted free access to NRN we ask that you register now.We promise it will only take a few minutes!

Questions about your account or how to access content?

Contact:Desiree TorresDesiree.Torres@penton.com

Already registered? here.